October 18, 2023

Fall music concert at Cowley College is approaching

fall music concert poster

Dedicating their performance to their friend and classmate, Hunter Stage, the Cowley College choir and bands will conduct its fall music concert at 7:30 p.m. Tuesday, October 24, in the Robert Brown Theatre.

Stage was a choir member before his untimely death on September 7. 

According to Lindsay Allen, director of vocal music, the concert will be a fun program to share with the community. The choir is performing songs in a fall theme that include "Alice's Theme" from Tim Burton's Alice in Wonderland and a take on Shakespeare's Double, Double Toil and Trouble from Macbeth while the CC Singers will thrill the audience with a rendition of "I Put a Spell On You" from the popular Halloween movie Hocus Pocus. 

“The students have been working tirelessly on the music and are excited to share this concert with everyone,” Allen said. 

Director of instrumental music, Dr. Michael Christensen, looks forward to the jazz band performing music from composers such as Sammy Nestico, David Sanborn, and Les Hooper. 

“The band is excited to contribute fun and high energy works,” Dr. Christensen said.

Choir members are Gwyneth Abrams, Charles Barlow Jr., Angelia Becker, KC Bennett, Curtis Bogner, Blythe Brewer, Kaleyah Evans, Nyle Franklin, Kathrynne Giger, Gabe Harper, Isabel House, Xavier Huffman, Alicia Hunter, Karlie Irwin, Devin Jarrell, Emma Jenkins, Jonathan Krusemark, Spencer Scott MacLaughlin, Joriz Mandac, Adam Monroe, Aaliyah Owens-Fox, Reese Pappan, Evan Quiett, MaKenna Roark, Anna Sade, Daniela Salcedo, Noah Stephenson, Bryson Stoner, and Ashlyn Thomison. 

Band members are Kaitlin Schmidt, Erin Horton, Daniela Salcedo, Milly Dorantes-Perez, Wendy Zepeda, Kalea Rattler, Alex Horton, Elizabeth Gonzalez-Cruz, KC Bennett, Logan Tyler, Tia Christie, Clayton Windholz, Dalton Gililland, Destiny Doyle, Joseph Elledge, Charles Hensley, Garrett Griffey, Alyssa Cohrs, Noah Stephenson, Easton Sanderholm, Adam Monroe, Grace Valenzuela, William "Danny" Ball, Lucas Judd, and Gabe Harper.

Rama Peroo | Director of Institutional Communication
Cowley College
125 S. 2nd Street
Arkansas City, KS 67005